The Industrial Association of Sri Lanka (IASL), part of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce and the apex body for representing industries and manufacturing companies in Sri Lanka, held its 31st Annual General Meeting (AGM) recently as a virtual meeting and Brahman Balaratnarajah of Haycarb PLC was elected as Chairman.
Kelum Kospelawatte of Singer Industries Ceylon PLC and Harini Rajadasa of Unilever Sri Lanka were appointed as Senior Vice Chairman and Deputy Vice Chairman, respectively.
The other members elected to serve on the Executive Committee for 2022/23 were Ceylon Biscuits Ltd, Ceylon Tobacco Co PLC, Dipped Products PLC, Ex-Pack Corrugated Cartons PLC Hettigoda Industries (Pvt.) Ltd, Litro Gas Lanka Ltd, Nestle Lanka PLC, PGP Glass Ceylon PLC, Polypak Secco (Pvt.) Ltd, Richard Pieris & Co PLC, The Lion Brewery Ceylon PLC, The Swadeshi Industrial Works PLC and Vision Fund Lanka.
The IASL was formed on March 13, 1991 to enhance industrial production in Sri Lanka. Those interested in seeking membership may contact the secretariat on +94 (011) 5588836 or email




More on the same story