The Industrial Association of Sri Lanka (IASL), an approved trade association under the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce and the apex body for representing industries and manufacturing companies in Sri Lanka, held its 30th Annual General Meeting recently on a virtual platform.

Bandula Egodage representing Nestlé Lanka PLC was unanimously re-elected as the Chairman of the Association. Sanjev Perera of Vision Fund Lanka was re-elected as the Senior Vice Chairman and Brahaman Balaratnarajah of Haycarb PLC as Vice Chairman for the year 2021/22.

The following members were elected to serve on the Executive Committee for 2021/22: Safraz Careem, Alpha Industries (Pvt) Ltd; Lasantha Wijeweera, Associated Motorways (Pvt) Ltd; Daham Gamage, Ceylon Biscuits Ltd; Sudesh Peter, Ceylon Tobacco PLC; Pushpika Janadheera, Dipped Products PLC;  Mohamed Riyaz, Expack Corrugated Cartons; Wasantha Ariyathilake, Hettigoda Industries (Pvt) Ltd; Upul Gunasekera, Litro Gas Lanka; Nishantha Deetiratne, Polypak Secco (Pvt) Ltd; Palitha Piyanandana, PGP Glass Ceylon PLC; Kamantha Cooray, Richard Pieris & Co PLC; Kelum Kospelawatte, Singer Industries Ceylon PLC; Chulodhara Samarasinghe, The Swadeshi Industrial Works PLC; Shiran Jansz, The Lion Brewery Ceylon PLC; and Harini Rajadasa, Unilever Sri Lanka.

The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce acts as the Secretariat to the Association, represented by Rohan Casie-Chetty. The Industrial Association of Sri Lanka (IASL) was formed on 13 March 1991 to enhance industrial production in Sri Lanka. Those interested in seeking membership can contact the Secretariat on +94 (011) 5588836 or