The Industrial Association of Sri Lanka, part of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce and the apex body for representing industries and manufacturing companies in Sri Lanka, held its 29th Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 16 September. In compliance with health and safety recommendations, the AGM was conducted virtually. Bandula Egodage of Nestlé Lanka PLC was elected Chairman, while Sanjev Perera of Ipha Industries Ltd. and Brahaman Balaratnarajah of Haycarb PLC were appointed Senior Vice Chairman and Deputy Vice Chairman respectively.

Other members elected to serve on the Executive Committee for 2020/2021 were Associated Motorways Ltd., Ceylon Biscuits Ltd., Ceylon Tobacco Co. PLC, Dipped Products PLC Hettigoda Industries Ltd., Litro Gas Lanka Ltd., Piramal Glass Ceylon PLC, Polypak Secco Ltd., Richard Pieris & Co PLC, Senok Trade Combine Ltd., Singer Industries (Ceylon) PLC, The Lion Brewery Ceylon PLC, The Swadeshi Industrial Works PLC and Unilever Sri Lanka Ltd.

The Industrial Association of Sri Lanka (IASL) was formed on 13 March 1991 to enhance industrial production in Sri Lanka. Those interested in seeking membership can contact the Secretariat on +94 (011) 5588836 or

Original article featured on Daily FT